## GOVERNMENT OF RAJASTHAN Department of Environment

F-12(53) / Env. /2015/ Part-1

Jaipur, Dated 21/12/2020

## **ORDER**

In compliance of the Hon'ble National Green Tribunal order dated07/12/2020 in O.A. No. 32(THC)/2014 Kishan Paryavaran Sangaharsh Samiti, Jaipur versus State of Rajasthan& Ors, a Monitoring Committee is hereby constituted under the Chairmanship of Justice Prakash Chandra Tatia, former Chief Justice of Jharkhand High Court as under-

1	Shri S.K. Meena, Scientist-D, Regional Office, CPCB, Bhopal	Member
2	District Magistrate, Pali	Member
3	Dr. Ajit Pratap Singh, Prof. BITS Pilani, District Jhunjhunu,	Member
	Rajasthan	
4	Regional Officer, RSPCB, Pali	Convenor

The Committee will be at liberty to associate any other independent expert or institution.

The Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board will be the nodal agency for coordination and compliance. The District Magistrate will facilitate the functioning of the committee by providing logistics and such other facilities as may be necessary. Orders of remuneration/honorarium due to the Chairman of the Committee and Dr. Aiit Pratap Singh Prof. of BITS Pilani shall be issued separately.

Terms of reference: -

- 1. The Committee will monitor compliance of directions /orders of Hon'ble NGT.
- 2. The Committee will interact with all concerned stakeholders, including the villagers through their panchayats and give its recommendation for further course of action, including the final quantum of compensation to be recovered on "Polluters Pays" principle and plan for restoration.
- 3. The Committee may hold its first meeting within one month and, after taking stock of the situation, may update the action plan within one month. Thereafter the Committee may propose a comprehensive time bound plan to remedy the ground situation within six months s. The Committee may give its first action taken report as on 31/03/2021 to Hon'ble NGT with a copy to Chief Secretary, Rajasthan and other Stakeholder.

(Sreya Guha)

Principal Secretary to Government