The India Meteorological Department, Nagpur, vide letter No. NAGPUR RMC /CS-312, dated 18th January,2016 has provided the period of Rainy Season viz. Normal dates of Onset and Withdrawal of Southwest Monsoon over India as state-wise and union territory- wise which are as below:-

States	Normal date of Onset of SW-Monsoon	Normal date of Withdrawal of SW-Monsoon
Andhra Pradesh	1st June	15th October
Arunachal Pradesh	5th June	15th October
Assam	5th June	15th October
Bihar	10th June	15th October
Chhattisgarh	10th June	15th October
Goa	5th June	15th October
Gujarat	15th June	15th September
Haryana	1st July	15th September
Himachal Pradesh	1st July	15th September
Jammu & Kashmir	1st July	15th September
Jharkhand	10th June	15th October
Karnataka	5th June	15th October
Kerala	1st June	15th October
Madhya Pradesh	15th June	1st October
Maharashtra	10th June	1st October
Manipur	1st June	15th October
Meghalaya	1st June	15th October
Mizoram	1st June	15th October
Nagaland	5th June	15th October
Odisha (Orissa)	5th June	15th October
Punjab	1st July	15th September
Rajasthan	1st July	1st September
Sikkim	5th June	15th October
Tamil Nadu	1st June	15th October
Telangana	5th June	15th October
Tripura	1st June	15th October
Uttar Pradesh	15th June	1st October
Uttarakhand	15th June	1st October
West Bengal	10th June	15th October

Union territory	Normal date of Onset of SW-Monsoon	Normal date of Withdrawal of SW-Monsoon
Andaman and Nicobar Islands	20th May	15th October
Dadra and Nagar Haveli	10th June	1st October
Daman and Diu	10th June	1st October
Lakshadweep	1st June	15th October
Delhi	1st July	15th September
Puducherry	1st June	15th October